Speech Day Programme 2008
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 2008

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 28 November 2008.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside.

The Chairman and the Principal will deliver their presentation.

The Chairman will invite the Guest of Honour Mr Steven Norris to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Will Ogden, the Head Boy, will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Fatima Niemogha, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The National Anthem.


ArtLouis Kissaun
Ammad ur Rehman
Business Studies BTEC Alex Kemp
Design Technology:--
  FoodJames Cornish
  Graphic ProductsJeff Robinson
  Resistant MaterialsReger Watson
FrenchHannah Douglas
Jack Arnold
Lewis Martin
GeographyMax Thorne
Health and Social CareVictoria Wright
HistoryOliver Harper
Lewis Martin
ICTGraeme Gray
Christian Slinn
MathemathicsLauren Austin
Michael Hadley
Media StudiesLouis Kissaun
PhotographyElizabeth Burton
Jonathan Rogers
PsychologyAmelia Lewis
Religious EducationNicola Philips
  BiologySam Arnold
  ChemistryMichael Barber
  PhysicsSimon Wilkins
Textiles TechnologyZoe Harris
Travel and Tourism BTECSarah Eltar
Hugh Ogus Award
(for Post Graduate Achievement)
Dr Lisa Townsend PhD

Dickson Memorial PrizeKatie Bonné
Eichholz Memorial PrizeMichael Barber
Chairman’s PrizeAlex Kemp
Principal’s PrizeJack Arnold
Oliver Harper
Lewis Martin
Ammad ur Rehman
Margaret Caws Prize (For Art)Alex Kemp
McLellan Prizes for ArtHamish Roberts
Prize for Outstanding
Contribution to Music/Dance
Emily Troddyn
Ben Glover
Phyllis M Buckell Prizes(To Be Announced)
Peter K. Hanton Memorial PrizeElizabeth Burton
Dr Mike Milne CupElizabeth Burton
Amy Sayle Memorial Prize
David Hough
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeShari Noraiee
Elizabeth Dyson PrizeNaomi Dauhoo
Annie Fogden PrizeAndrew Kenward
Anne Mazey Prize for EnglishAmelia Lewis
Duffell Prize for EffortMitchel Richardson
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizesAmelia Berreen
Hannah Whalley
The Rose Fenney Service Prizes Shari Noraiee
Daniel Clements
Pope Music PrizesOliver Harper
Jim Wright PrizeCalum Thomson
Kenneth Bayliss PrizeMitchell Graham
Girls' Prize for Effort
and Progress in Games
Erika Lever Hogg
The Trevor Brooking CupMichael Barber
Jack Askew Prize
(For Science)
George Stockton
Duke of Edinburgh Award PrizeHannah Douglas
Donnington Lodge Speech
Endeavour Prizes
Sam Fincham
Dominque Sotuminu
Margaret Ann Robinson AwardHamish Roberts
PTA PrizeLewis Martin (Chess Club)