Speech Day Programme 2007
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 2007

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 30 November 2007.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside.

The Chairman and the Principal will deliver their presentation.

The Chairman will invite the Guest of Honour Lady Wilson to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Katie Bonne, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Michael Barber, the Head Boy, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The National Anthem.


ArtRona Thorne
Business Studies GNVQBethany Chard
Philip Swift
Business Studies BTECRemi Oderinde
Design Technology:--
  FoodEmily Galton
  Graphic ProductsCharlew Hawes
  Resistant MaterialsWilliam Ogden
FrenchHannah Douglas
Elizabeth Pearson
GeographySophie Goodacre
H.E. Child DevelopmentFatima Niemogha
HistoryInderjit Johal
ICTBlaise Persaud
MathemathicsThomas Rowley
Media StudiesLauren Millar
PhotographyMandy Tobin
PsychologyHarriet Bowden
Religious EducationDavid Hedges
  BiologyClaire Halliday
  ChemistryJustine Durno
  PhysicsThomas Rowley
Textiles TechnologyLauren Millar
Duke of Edinburgh Award (Silver) Kirsty Day

Dickson Memorial PrizeJustine Durno
Eichholz Memorial PrizeAndrew Large
Chairman’s PrizeKati Balazs
Inderjit Johal
Thomas Rowley
Principal’s PrizeElizabeth Pearson 
Poppy Smith
Helen Willis
Margaret Caws Prize (For Art)Louis Francis
McLellan Prizes for ArtAli Halil
Alex Kemp
Prize for Outstanding
Contribution to Music/Dance
Inderjit Johal
Phyllis M Buckell PrizesHannah Douglas
Ross Grant
Peter K. Hanton Memorial PrizeSimon Brooks
Dr Mike Milne CupOliver Richardson
Amy Sayle Memorial Prize
William Johnson
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeLaila Doobeh
Elizabeth Dyson PrizeGraeme Young
Annie Fogden PrizeHelen Willis
Anne Mazey Prize for EnglishKati Balazs
Duffell Prize for EffortSimon Brooks
Remi Oderinde
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizesHolly Hughes
Kirsty Tuckwell
Holly Woodfield
The Rose Fenney Service Prizes Holly Lane
Oliver Richardson
Pope Music PrizesJames Alexander
Dominic MacNeill
Jim Wright PrizePierre Gaudion
Kenneth Bayliss PrizeHassan Sheikh
Girls' Prize for Effort
and Progress in Games
Rebecca Zelic
The Trevor Brooking CupKirsty Day
Jack Askew Prize
(For Science)
Simon Wilkins
Duke of Edinburgh Award PrizeRoss Grant
Donnington Lodge Speech
Endeavour Prizes
William Johnson
Andrew Millar
Margaret Ann Robinson AwardAlison Schofield