Speech Day Programme 2005
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 2005

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 18 November 2005.

Note: This year the scheduled Guest of Honour Richard Benyon could not attend, due to the birth of a new child. David Livermore, a Governor of the school attended in his place.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside.

The Chairman and the Principal will deliver their presentation.

The Chairman will invite the Guest of Honour David Livermore to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Ryan Marshall, the Head Boy, will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Philippa Merrick, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The National Anthem.


ArtCarmen Suen
Business Studies GCSEKen Emezie
Business Studies GNVQGraham McClune
Design Technology:--
 (Food Technology)James Arnold
Oliver Richardson
 (Graphic Products)Holly Lane
 (Resistant Materials)Simon Brooks
Katrina Jones
EconomicsGlen Chivers
EnglishKaty McWiggan
FrenchHattie Bowden
Sam Calder
GeographyGlen Chivers
Home Economics
Child Development
Kirsty Day
Health and Social CareCarrie Fisher
HistoryJames Barnes Miller
Breish Rowe
ICTSamir Gathani
MathemathicsBen Goodmore
Media StudiesAndré Hedger
MusicEmily Troddyn
PhotographyDan Strawbridge
PsychologyBresih Rowe
Religious EducationAlison Schofield
 BiologySaul Allison
 ChemistryCiaran Semple
 PhysicsThomas Rowley
SociologyAmanprit Jopal
Alex Prescott
Textiles TechnologyLucy Jones
Veronica Olesiuk

Dickson Memorial PrizeAmanprit Johal
Eichholz Memorial PrizeWilliam Stone
Chairman’s PrizesMalvika Periwal
Breish Rowe
Principal’s PrizesHattie Bowden
Justine Durno
Inderjit Johal
Margaret Caws Award (For Art)Louis Francis
McLellan Prize for ArtRoss Edwards
Prize for Outstanding
Contribution to Music/Dance
Justine Durno
Phyllis M. Buckell PrizesLouise Saunders
Peter K. Hanton Memorial Prize Patrick Hyland
Dr. Mike Milne CupPeter Schofield
Amy Sayle Memorial Prize
Andrew Cochrane 
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeClare Halliday
Elizabeth Dyson PrizePembe Alp
Annie Fogden PrizeHattie Bowden
Anne Mazey Prize for EnglishBreish Rowe
Duffell Prizes for EffortRoss Grant
Andrew Miller
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizesRuth Henry
Rebecca Vinall
The Rose Fenney Service PrizesPaul Stewart
Craig White
Pope Music PrizeInderjit Johal
Jim Wright Prize for SportClare Halliday
Kenneth Bayliss PrizeRyan Barrow
Girls' Prizes for Effort
and Progress in Games
Holly Lane
The Trevor Brooking CupAlex Simmons
Jack Askew Prize
(For Science)
Justine Durno
Duke of Edinburgh Award PrizeEmma Karran
Donnington Lodge Speech
Endeavour Prizes
Mungo Aitken
Omar Farooq
Margaret Ann Robinson AwardPhillipa Merricks