Speech Day Programme 2004
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 2004

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 26 November 2004.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside.

The Chairman and the Principal will deliver their presentation.

The Chairman will invite the Guest of Honour Mr Anthony West to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Amanprit Johal, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

William Stone, the Head Boy, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The National Anthem.


ArtAndrew Cochrane
Business StudiesJonathan Chambers
Design Technology:--
 (Graphic Products)Kimberley Vaughan Seymour
 (Resistant Materials)Phillipa Merricks
EconomicsSebastien Cunliffe
EnglishBreish Rowe
Food TechnologyAlex Simmons
FrenchHarry Allen
GeographyPater Marshfield
HistoryBen Knighton
MathemathicsSebatien Cunliffe
Media StudiesRajiv Chada
MusicLauren Austin
PhotographyAysin Halil
PsychologyMartine Laverty
Religious EducationKate Bonné
 BiologyClare Halliday
 ChemistryLiam Nesbitt
 PhysicsStephen Weatherall
Textiles TechnologyEmma Hampson
Consistent High Achievement 
and Effort over the year
Jack Arnold
Inderjit Johal
Adam Watson
Helen Willis

Dickson Memorial PrizeMartine Laverty
Eichholz Memorial PrizeMichael Brown
Chairman’s PrizeStephen Weatherall
Principal’s PrizesSam Calder
Aliya Gulamani
Margaret Caws Award (For Art)Michael Brown
McLellan Prize for ArtErika Jones
Prizes for Outstanding
Contribution to Music/Dance
Sannah Gulamani
Phyllis M. Buckell PrizesJustine Durno
Peter K. Hanton Memorial Prize Adam McCormick
Dr. Mike Milne CupChristopher Wightman
Amy Sayle Memorial Prize
Francesca Roberts
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeLilli Risner
Elizabeth Dyson PrizePhilip Parr
Christopher Wightman 
Annie Fogden PrizeAneurin Barker Snook
Anne Mazey Prize for EnglishRebecca Withey
Duffell Prizes for EffortRajiv Chada
Shari Noraiee
Jennifer Wells
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizeJoanna Raper
The Rose Fenney Service PrizePaul Stewart
Pope Music PrizesFiona Biggs
Jim Wright Prize for SportBeth Simmons
Kenneth Bayliss PrizesMichael Hadley
Girls' Prize for Effort
and Progress in Games
Kirsty Day
The Trevor Brooking CupSaul Allison
Jack Askew Prize
(For Science)
Alex Simmons
Duke of Edinburgh Award PrizesAndré Hedger
Donnington Lodge Speech
Endeavour Prizes
Mitchel Hutchinson
Jamie Williams