Speech Day Programme 2003
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 2003

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 28 November 2003.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside.

The Chairman and the Principal will deliver their presentation.

The Chairman will invite the Guest of Honour Professor Jack Cohen to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Martine Laverty, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Michael Brown, the Head Boy, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The National Anthem.


ArtAysin Halil
Erika Jones
Business StudiesJames Matthews
Design Technology:--
 (Graphic Products)Andrew Vye
 (Resistant Materials)Ross Edwards
EnglishAlyssa Petersen
Food TechnologyAlison Stott
FrenchStephen Weatherall
GeographyBen Goodmore
HistoryStephen Collins
John Garrahan
MathsRoss Edwards
Ben Scraggs
Media StudiesAndré Hedger
MusicFrancesca Roberts
PhotographyGiles Bowman
Religious EducationClare Halliday
ScienceSabira Yameen
Textiles TechnologyLucy Jones
AVCE PrizeJohn Garrahan

Dickson Memorial PrizeRachel Wiehl
Eichholz Memorial PrizeBen Scraggs
Chairman’s PrizesAlex Cliff
Jessica Hyde
Ben Scraggs
Principal’s PrizesBen Goodmore
Amanprit Johal
Ciaran Semple
Rachel Watkins
Margaret Caws Award (For Art)Roy Kerr
McLellan Prize for ArtRoss Edwards
Prizes for Outstanding
Contribution to Music
Laurie McGarry
Camilla Stephens
Phyllis M. Buckell PrizesMichael Brown
Andrew Cochrane
Paul Stewart
Peter K. Hanton Memorial PrizeRebecca Lambert
Dr. Mike Milne CupJonathan Worsfold
Amy Sayle Memorial Prize
Hamish Cooke
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeCarrie Fisher
Elizabeth Dyson PrizeSophie Goddard
Annie Fogden PrizeBreish Rowe
Anne Mazey Prize for EnglishEmily Meacher
Duffell Prizes for EffortJustine Durno
Peter Marshfield
Johnathan Neal
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizeSam Arnold
Sam Calder
Andrew Culver
The Rose Fenney Service Prizes Stephen Collins
Mark Gill
Pope Music PrizeSannah Gulimani
Jim Wright Prize for SportAnthony Sinclair
Kenneth Bayliss PrizeJames Arnold
Girls' Prize for Effort
and Progress in Games
Philippa Merricks
The Trevor Brooking CupAlex and Beth Simmons 
Jack Askew Prize
(For Science)
Ciaran Semple
Donnington Lodge Speech
Endeavour Prizes
Thomas Giddens
Michael Hadley
Duke of Edinburgh Award PrizeAndré Hedger