Speech Day Programme 2002
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 2002

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 22 November 2002.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside.

The Chairman and the Principal will deliver a joint presentation.

The Chairman will invite the Guest of Honour Dr. Mike Milne to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Rachel Wiehl, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Ben Scraggs, the Head Boy, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The School Band will perform "Evergreen".

The National Anthem.


ArtMichael Brown
Business StudiesChristopher Wightman
Stephen Wynne
Design TechnologyKimberley Vaughan-Seymour
DramaMartine Laverty
EnglishSebastian Cunliffe
FrenchHarriet Bowden
GeographySam Calder
HistoryErika Jones
MathemathicsAlysha Allen
Media StudiesKimberley Vaughan-Seymour
MusicJustine Durno
PhotographyKarim Wathen
Religious EducationFrancesca Roberts
ScienceMichael Brown
SociologyElizabeth Young
Textiles TechnologyFiona Biggs
Health and Social Care AVCE Hannah Bishop

Dickson Memorial PrizeJenny Foster
Eichholz Memorial PrizeOliver Eadsforth
Chairman’s PrizeTom Mulloy
Principal’s PrizesSebastian Cunliffe
Ben Kighton
Stephen Weatherall 
Margaret Caws Award (For Art)Jenny Forster
McLellan Prize for ArtAysin Halil
Phyllis M. Buckell PrizeSophie Carvlin
Peter K. Hanton Memorial Prize Alan Wright
Dr. Mike Milne CupJemma Elliott
Amy Sayle Memorial Prize
Simone Goldberg
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeDiedre Maguire
Elizabeth Dyson PrizeDominic Caswell
Annie Fogden PrizeBen Knighton
Anne Mazey Prize for EnglishNatalie Day
Duffell Prize for EffortMatthew King
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizeJemma Elliott
Service PrizesBen Dobson
Robert MacDonald
Pope Music PrizeLauren Austin
The Jim Wright Prize for SportAlex Simmons
Kenneth Bayliss PrizeKenneth Bayliss
Girls' Prize for Effort
and Progress in Games
Beth Simmons
The Trevor Brooking CupAnthony Sinclair
Jack Askew Prize
(For Science)
Tom Mulloy
Donnington Lodge Speech
Endeavour Prizes
Alex Jones
Alison Stott
Duke of Edinburgh Award PrizesAysin Halil