Speech Day Programme 1999
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 1999

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 19 November 1999.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside and make an opening address.

The Chairman and the Principal will deliver a joint presentation.

The Chairman will invite the Guest of Honour David Rendel MP to present the prizes and address the meeting.

A Governor will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Elizabeth Culver, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Nicholas Gregory, the Head Boy, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The National Anthem.


ArtMichael Clark
Business StudiesPhillipa Johns
Katie Stephens
EnglishIlona Lang
John Garrahan
FrenchChalk Lai Wan
Ben Scraggs
GeographyIlona Lang
Christopher Hamann
HistoryStuart Callan
Stephens Collins
MathsTrevelyn Nicholas
David Playfair
Media StudiesGordon Hay
MusicStephen McMahan
Jackie Wan
PhotographyJohn Wood
Religious EducationLucy Neal
ScienceKathy Walker
Andrew Culver
Design Technology:--
 (Resistant Materials)Gordon Hay
 (Graphic Products)Semhar Beyene
Information TechnologyRyan Hill
Food TechnologyDavid Page
Textiles TechnologyJonathan Worsfold
GNVQ IntermediateJohn Wood
GNVQ AdvancedKate Stevenson

Dickson Memorial PrizeAngela Spielsinger
Eichholz Memorial PrizeMichael Penfold
Chairman’s PrizesRuth Montgomery
Michael Penfold
Principal’s PrizesKrystle Carey
Bethan Stephens
Kathy Walker
Margaret Caws Award (For Art)Nicola Hewish
McLellan Prize for ArtKrystle Carey
Phyllis M. Buckell PrizePaul Bannister
Peter K. Hanton Memorial Prize Michael Penfold
Amy Sayle Memorial Prize
Fergus Cooke
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeDavid Page
Elizabeth Dyson PrizesSamantha Denton
Rachel Leam
Annie Fogden PrizeBethan Stephens
Anne Mazey Prize for EnglishPhilippa Johns
Duffell Prize for EffortKarin Wathen
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizeMaurice Laneres
Service PrizesAlicia Berzynska
Katherine Roach
Pope Music PrizeMichael Myerscough
The Jim Wright Prize for SportEsther Maycock
Kenneth Bayliss PrizeJohn Garrahan
Girls' Prize for Effort
and Progress in Games
Yvette Eyo
Sport in the Community PrizeAnthony Sinclair
Jack Askew Prize
(For Science)
Michael Penfold
Parents' Association Club PrizeDuke of Edinburgh's Award 
Donnington Lodge Speech
Endeavour Prizes
Shana Grummitt
Tom Mulloy
Duke of Edinburgh Award PrizesDominic Caswell
Anthony Venus