Speech Day Programme 1998
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 1998

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 27 November 1998.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside and make an opening address.

The Chairman and the Principal will deliver a joint report.

The Chairman will invite the Guest of Honour Baroness Young to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Angela Spielsinger, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Michael Penfold, the Head Boy, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

Art and Music Presentation.

The National Anthem.


ArtDavina DaviesChristopher Hamman
ScienceAnna McCabeTom Mulloy
EnglishJonathan EvansJenny Foster
MathsMichael PenfoldRoy Kerr
FrenchNicola DeversonRobert MacDonald
HistoryBryony BoothJenny Foster
GeographyBeth SewellTom Mulloy
Information TechnologyGregory Pierssene
H.E. TechnologyKatie FlemingJodie Griffiths
Business StudiesElizaebth CulverRichard Higgins
PhotographyLouise Pitchers
C.D.T.Sarah GallagherNatalie Day
Religious EducationSabira Yameen

Dickson Memorial PrizeElizabeth Jenkins
Eichholz Memorial PrizeRichard Sanderson
Chairman’s PrizeIsabel Meacher
Principal’s PrizeJonathan Evans
Margaret Caws Prize (For Art)Nicholas Cutajar
McLellan Prize for ArtIsabel Meacher
Peter K. Hanton Memorial Prize Elizabeth Jenkins
Amy Sayle Memorial Prize
Jonathan Nelson
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeSheeza Ali
Elizabeth Dyson PrizesAnna McCabe
Adam Snook
Annie Fogden PrizeEmma Rawson
Anne Mazey Prize for EnglishSarah Gillatt
Duffell Prize for EffortSarah Gowdy
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizeRadha Manjeshwar
Service PrizeDanny Lane
Pope Music PrizesFiona Biggs
Bryony Booth
Drama PrizesN1
The Jim Wright Prize for SportYvette Eyo
Kenneth Bayliss PrizeStuart Magill
Girls' Prizes for Effort
and Progress in Games
Jodie Griffiths
Esther Maycock
Jack Askew Prize
(For Science)
Alex Gomes
Parents' Association Club PrizeDuke of Edinburgh's Award 
Donnington Lodge Speech
Endeavour Prizes
Aysin Halil
Sabira Yameen
Robert MacDonald
Matthew Semple
Laura Atherton
Esther Maycock
Gregory Pierssene