Speech Day Programme 1995
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 1995

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 24 November 1995.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside and make an opening address.

The Chairman will ask the Principal to present his Report.

The Chairman will invite the Guest of Honour Mr. Paul Sadler to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Stephen Dering, the Head Boy, will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Rebecah Taylor, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The Pupils will sing the Commemoration Hymn, followed by the National Anthem.

After the ceremony refreshments will be served in the Blount Hall.


Art Lucy Clark
Science Michael Penfold
English Sophie Stone
MathsRussell BaseyKatherine Rogers
FrenchTom WilsonKatherine Roach
HistoryLee Stickings
Lisa Townsend
Elizabeth Culver
GeographyRichard DoughertyKarti Sundaralingam
Information TechnologyNeil FoxKarti Sundaralingam
H.E. Food Katherine Roach
Business StudiesLaurentia Tan 
PhotographySamantha McIntyre 
C.D.T. Trevelyan Nicholas
H.E. Child DevelopmentSarah Gowdy 
Religious Education Katherine Walker
ElectronicsMark Nelson 

Dickson Memorial PrizeCathy Woolley
Eichholz Memorial PrizeStephen Dering
Chairman’s PrizeCathy Woolley
Principal’s PrizeLisa Townsend
Tom Wilson
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizeN1
Margaret Caws Award (For Art)Cathy Woolley
McLellan Prize for ArtTom Wilson
Phyllis M. Buckell PrizeKrystle Carey
James May
Peter K. Hanton Memorial Prize Lee Stickings
Amy Sayle Memorial Prizes
Nicola Deverson
Yasir Haniff
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeDeepa Shastri
Elizabeth Dyson PrizesRichard Dougherty 
Deepa Shastri
Laurentia Tan
GNVQ Prize
(for Business Studies)
Caroline Bruce
Rosemary Hanton
Catherin Saunders
Annie Fogden Prize for
English (GCSE)
Lee Stickings
Anne Mazey Prize for
English (Advanced)
Cathy Woolley
Duffell Prizes for EffortDavid Marston
Nadia Nadarajah
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizeNicholas Cutajar
Justin Smith
Matthew Tonks
Pope Music PrizesJamie McAlley
Kristin Wilson
Kenneth Bayliss PrizesRobert Childs
Matthew Fenton
Girls' Prizes for Effort
and Progress in Games
Louise Pitchers
Katherine Walker
Jack Askew Prize
(For Science)
Sam Seaver
Parents' Association Club PrizeRiding Club
Donnington Lodge Speech
Endeavour Prizes
Emma Clayton
Neil Fox
Shana Grummitt
Andrew Hearn
Michelle Holder
Trevelyan Nicholas
David Page
Angela Spielsinger
Lisa Townsend