Speech Day Programme 1994
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 1994

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 25 November 1994.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside and make an opening address.

The Chairman will ask the Principal to present his Report.

The Chairman will invite the Guest of Honour Mr. Philip Wroughton to present the prizes and address the meeting.

A Governor will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Catherine Woolley, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The Pupils will sing the Commemoration Hymn, followed by the National Anthem.

After the ceremony refreshments will be served in the Blount Hall.


ArtRebecah TaylorSophie Stone
ScienceJames MartinKatherine Roach
EnglishJustin SmithJordan Fenlon
MathsRussell Basey
Colette Hogan
Sarah Gillatt
FrenchBobby RogersKathy Fodan
HistoryJames MartinSamantha Denton
GeographyHannah ReadJames Freestone
Information TechnologyLee StickingsLaura McQuillan
H.E. FoodRosemary HalsonSophie Stone
Business StudiesVineet Gupta
PhotographyCaroline Bruce
C.D.T.Nicola Hewish
H.E. TextilesHannah Worthley
H.E. Child DevelopmentEmma Campbell
Religious EducationSophie Stone
ElectronicsMark Nelson

Dickson Memorial PrizeSuzanne Clubley
Eichholz Memorial PrizeBarry Campbell
Chairman’s PrizeHannah Read
Principal’s PrizeNeil Fox
Margaret Caws Award (For Art)Mark Eminowicz
McLellan Prize for ArtLisa Mingay
Phyllis M. Buckell PrizeAilsa Flett
Peter K. Hanton Memorial Prize Rachel Doidge-Harrison 
Amy Sayle Memorial Prize
(For Drama)
Jonathan Nelson
Emma Rawson
Katrina Tobin
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeCollette Hogan
Elizabeth Dyson PrizesNicholas Beese
Matthew Hearn
Paul Neal
Catherine Saunders
Jamie Wilson
Annie Fogden PrizeStephen Dering
Anne Mazey Prize for EnglishStephanie Rodgers
Duffell Prizes for Effort
and Progress
Kirsty Graham
Katherine Rogers
Beth Sewell
Karti Sundaralingam
S.K. Anderson Progress Prizes
for Effort and Progress
Emma Campbell
John Wood
Service PrizeRebecah Taylor
Pope Music PrizesBryony Booth
Kirsty McMullan
Kenneth Bayliss PrizesPaul Hull
Duncan Rowley
Girls' Prizes for Effort
and Progress in Games
Yveette Eyo
Nicola Hewish
Jack Askew Prize (For Science)Joseph Gwynne-Jones
Parents' Association Club PrizeCanoeing Club
Donnington Lodge Speech
Endeavour Prizes
Kirsty Graham
Nicholas Gregory
Reena Guru
Colette Hogan
Louise Pitchers
Angela Spielsinger
Andrew Stibbs