Speech Day Programme 1991
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 1991

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 18 October 1991.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors will preside and ask the Principal to present his Report for the year 1990-1991.

The Chairman will invite Monica Dickens to present the prizes and address the meeting.

A Governor will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Sandra Wood, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The Pupils will sing the Commemoration Hymn, followed by the National Anthem.

After the ceremony the School, Mansell House, and the Manor House will be open to visitors.


6²TElizabeth Brading
6²LTimothy Blackwell
6¹GKerry Billington
Naomi Guest
6¹WHelga McGilp
6¹WYNeal Caws
5 GLCatriona Keetley
5 WSuzanne Rodaway
5 SGenevieve Fillery
5 IHeather Ferguson
4 PWJohn Cassidy
4 WWSteven Mifsud
4 WRachel Doidge-Harrison
3 GCSara Tyacke
3 SWJaskarn Mann
3 MSJoanna Penfold
2 EFPaul Neal
2 OONicholas Beese
2 RRAlexandra Gallop
1 BPTom Wilson
1 DRBeth Colwill
1 MSNadia Nadarajah

Dickson Memorial PrizeJulie-Ann Ferguson
Eichholz Memorial PrizeDavid Whitmore
Chairman’s PrizeStephanie West
Principal’s PrizeSophie Trendall
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizeChristopher Beech
Margaret Caws Award (For Art)Neal Caws
Phyllis M. Buckell PrizeNiki Drury
Peter K. Hanton Memorial Prize Clare Mitchell
Amy Sayle Memorial Prize
Colette Hogan
Whitton Religious Studies PrizeJulie Graham
Elizabeth Dyson PrizeMichael Brickliffe
Annie Fogden PrizeKatie Hardman
Anne Mazey Prize for EnglishGordon McGowan
Duffell Prize for EffortTony Adams
Service PrizeNatalie Veale
McLellan Prize for ArtRachel Doidge-Harrison 
Pope Music PrizesBryan Moore
Suzanne Clubley
Drama PrizeKatrina Tobin
Kenneth Bayliss PrizesJaskarn Mann
Robert Rattray
Girls' Prizes for Effort
and Progress in Games
Helen Casey
Ailsa Flett
Perseverance and Progress PrizesLouise Dexter
Nathan Smith
Duke of Edinburgh AwardJohn Austin
Parents' Association Club PrizeBadminton

Donnington Lodge Speech Improvement Prizes

Form 1 Deepa Shastri
Matthew Robak
Form 2Rebecah Taylor
Stephen Dering
Form 3Joanna Penfold
Form 4Alsion Leach
Form 5Samantha Burgess 
Genevieve Fillery
Form 6Nigel Benbow