Speech Day Programme 1975
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 1975

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 12 September 1975.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors, Mr. John H. Blount, O.B.E., will preside and ask

Mr. G.B. Mansell, to welcome the guests.

The Chairman will ask the Principal to present his Report for the year 1974-75.

The Chairman will invite Richard Baker (BBC TV News anchor), to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Mrs. R.W. Hollege will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Christine Black, the Head Girl, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The Pupils will sing the Commemoration Hymn, followed by the National Anthem.

After the ceremony, the School, Mansell House, and the Manor House will be open for inspection by visitors.


U VI SNeil Dunlop
U VI AAnn Smith
L VI iCarol Handscombe
L VI iiNeil Thorpe
V SMargaret Finch
V GSusan Jacklin
V AJane Marsden
IV AGillian Spence
IV BDoreen Newby
IV CJoanne Drake
III AChristopher Lehfeldt
III BRichard Jones
III CDavid Galbraith
II HMatthew Brown
II MAnne Atkinson
II KShelley Gilson
I RSarah Pope
I MJillian Coates
I QPaul Mills

Dickson Memorial PrizeSally Warner
Eichholz Memorial PrizeVikram Venkatesh
Chairman’s PrizeTeresa Padden
Principal’s PrizeBarry Avison
S.K. Anderson Good Progress PrizeJacqueline Harlow
Social ServiceChristine Black
Taliesin Prize (Bluebird)Angela Jackson
Phyllis M. Buckell PrizeLouise McKenzie
Annie Fogden PrizeGail Davies
Peter K. Hanton Memorial Prize (not awarded)
Whitton Scripture PrizeAnn Taylor
Amy Sayle Memorial PrizeAlyson Ankers
Elizabeth Dyson PrizeHelen Keightley
Kenneth Bayliss PrizesDavid Galbraith
Alan Simpson
McLellan Prize for ArtKathryn Pickford

Donnington Lodge Speech Improvement Prizes

Form IJillian Coates
Form IICatharine Clough
Form IIIDahlia Weinbaum
Form IV Doreen Newby
Form VJanet Lilley
Form VIJanet Richards