Speech Day Programme 1974
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 1974

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 20 September 1974.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors, Mr. John H. Blount, O.B.E., will preside and ask

Mr. G.B. Mansell, to welcome the guests.

The Chairman will ask the Principal to present his Report for the year 1973-74.

The Chairman will invite Dr. Elizabeth Dyson, to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Lady Houghton will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Vikram Venkatesh, the Senior Prefect, will propose a vote of thanks to the Chairman and the Governors.

The Pupils will sing the Commemoration Hymn, followed by the National Anthem.

After the ceremony, the School, Mansell House, and the Manor House will be open for inspection by visitors.


U VI SMira Levy
U VI ARichard Dunford
L VI SVikram Venkatesh
L VI AAnn Smith
V UAndrew Farthing
V SMartin Tomiak
V GSusan Gooch
V ACarol Handscombe
IV AMargaret Finch
IV BJudith McCready
IV CBarry Avison
III AStephen Saunders
III BColin Dunlop
III CRichard Cole
II ADavid Carslaw
II BRichard Jones
II CDavid Galbraith
I HMatthew Brown
I MDavid Mills
I KMark Sinclair

Dickson Memorial PrizeJennifer Little
Eichholz Memorial PrizeVikram Venkatesh
Chairman’s PrizeRobin Hitchcock
Principal’s PrizeJanet Richards
S.K. Anderson Prize for Good ProgressNeil Alderman
Social Service PrizeAngela Jackson
Taliesin PrizeRichard Dunford
Phyllis M. Buckell Memorial Prize Graham Banks
Annie Fogden PrizeNichola Roeder
Peter K. Hanlon Memorial PrizeMartin Williams
Whitton Scripture PrizeChristine Black
Amy Sayle Memorial PrizeJane Marsden
Elizabeth Dyson PrizeBarbara Smith
Kenneth Bayliss PrizesJonathon Farthing
Colin Dunlop

Donnington Lodge Speech Prizes

Form IPeter Sharpe
Form IIJeffrey McWhinney
Form IIIJanice Key
Form IV Amanda Rogers
Form VRoger Wyrill
Form VIMira Levy