Speech Day Programme 1970
Mary Hare History

Speech Day 1970

Programme for Annual Speech Day, Friday 18 September 1970.

The Chairman of the Board of Governors, Mr. John H. Blount, will preside and ask

Alderman J. Hole, to welcome the guests.

The Chairman will ask the Principal to present his Report for the year 1969-1970.

The Chairman will invite Mrs Ursula Thorpe to present the prizes and address the meeting.

Mr. G. B. Mansell will propose a vote of thanks to the Guest of Honour.

Eleanor Stafford, the Senior Prefect, will propose a vote of thanks to Alderman Hole, the Chairman and the Governors.

The Pupils will sing the Commemoration Hymn, followed by the National Anthem.

After the ceremony, the School, Mansell House, and the Manor House will be open for inspection by visitors.


U VI SJohn L. Turner
U VI ALeora Bloom
L VI SJohn Marshall
L VI AEleanor Stafford
V AHilary Blank
V SJohn Stuart
V GJanet Knell
IV ARobert Smyth
IV BIan Poplett
IV CMarion Watson
III AJane Goldsworthy
III BSarah Cox
III CJennifer Little
II AAlison Willett
II BTeresa Padden
II CKathryn Pickford
I AAndrew Dunn
I BMargaret Beaton
I CMartin Williams

Dickson Memorial PrizeAlison Stewart
Eichholz Memorial PrizeMichael Brown
Chairman’ PrizeJane Fleming
Principal’s PrizeTervor Dommett
Prizes for SpeechAnn Robinson
Paul Redfern
S.K. Anderson Prizes for Good Progress Kay Crowle
Robert Watt
Prizes for Social ServiceJoseph Fagan
Sally Pantridge
Taliesin PrizeSusan Gill
McLellan Prize for ArtJulia Matthew
Phyllis M. Buckell Memorial PrizePaul Norman
Annie Fogden Memorial PrizeMira Levy
Peter K. Hanton Memorial PrizePeter Berry
Whitton Scripture PrizeMary Davies